1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Dark Steering Wheel

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by [email protected], Nov 8, 2007.

1. carlson.dl@sbcglobal.net

[email protected] New Member

I'm still a Newbie. Search didn't seem to work for me. If this topic was addressed last week, sorry, but I can't wait all night for your server to go through multiple time-outs on my browser.

Anyway, the dash light adjuster works on the dash lights, but the steering wheel is completely dark at night, so I cannot find the various buttons. Is it supposed to be dark, or is something wrong?

:blink:

2. qbee42

qbee42 My other car is a boat

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    You need to eat more carrots. :D Seriously, though, the steering wheel button lights are fixed, so you can't adjust their brightness. The good news is that they work fine once you get used to them. Many of us find that they are bright enough in really dark conditions, but not quite bright enough with in-between lighting. As you get used to their positions, you won't need to see much to tell which is which. It would be nice if they adjusted, but it's not a big deal.

Tom

Another thought: In regard to the Search feature, do your searching from Google. It works much better than the built-in search.

Tom

3. Tideland Prius

Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Yeah they are illuminated but not brightly like on a Saab.

4. patsparks

patsparks An Aussie perspective

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    dont look, just get familiar with their location and feel. You shouldn't look at them while driving anyway.

5. Sufferin' Prius Envy

Sufferin' Prius Envy Platinum Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(qbee42 @ Nov 8 2007, 07:02 PM) [snapback]537056[/snapback]</div>