1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Do you listen to NPR? If you do, are you then a liberal?

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by burritos, Jun 5, 2007.

1. burritos

burritos Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I love listening to NPR. Cartalk, Fresh Air, This American Life, On Point(sorry not a Prarie Home Companion Fan). You get the whole gamut. Comedic contemplation on fixing cars, human stories on famous and regular people, news and scientific story presentations with in depth critical thinking, debate, and commentary(as opposed to soundbite foxnews pseudonews).

I know that "libs" eat this stuff up. Do conservatives listen this stuff, particularly the southern or evangelical christian conservative types?

2. robincx

robincx "Fear is the mind killer"

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    I'm a west coast artist, surfer, musician type transplanted to the north east and I've listened all my life. While I do lean to the left, a good position is a good position, no matter where it comes from.

3. malorn

malorn Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(burritos @ Jun 5 2007, 01:28 PM) [snapback]455850[/snapback]</div>
    I am listening to NPR right now. I listen 1-5 hrs a day. Politically, I am a conservative independent.

4. eagle33199

eagle33199 Platinum Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    I never listen to NPR... i personally can't stand it - i'd much rather have my iPod going. But thats just me.

5. Alric

Alric New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Its the closest we have to independent reporting. Rather than a pundit or a newsman talking in front of scenery NPR takes the time to interview people affected by the issues.

I don't want fair and balanced. I want facts and conclusions.

6. burritos

burritos Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius