1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Dr Prius for Prius C

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by moonflower053, Jan 6, 2024.

1. moonflower053

moonflower053 New Member

Vehicle:
    2024 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

I tested a Prius C 2015 130k miles today. As I'm totally new to Prius, I didn't (know/have time) to buy the paid version of Dr Prius before testing so I couldn't run the test.
    Here are some screenshots when running the free version
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Can these photos say anything the status of the battery?

I didn't see any error code in DrPrius (likely I don't know where to look for or it's only in the paid version :( ) soI tried with another app suggested by OBD seller: CarScanner and got this but not sure about how bad these codes are. The TPMS ones can be ignored though.
    Could you please opine? Thanks!

[​IMG]

#1 moonflower053, Jan 6, 2024
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2024
    2017Prius likes this.
  2. Leadfoot J. McCoalroller

Leadfoot J. McCoalroller Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    I'm not used to using an app to pick cars, but the data suggests that there isn't a problem with that battery right now.

Toyota builds the c battery to last 8-12 years. That one ought to drive great with those scores, but you'd want to establish your battery replacement plan right away so it doesn't catch you unprepared.

Good luck!

2017Prius and moonflower053 like this.
  3. moonflower053

moonflower053 New Member

Vehicle:
    2024 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Thank you, how about the error code? There seems quite a few…

2017Prius likes this.
  4. Leadfoot J. McCoalroller

Vehicle:
    2018 Prius c
    Model:
    Two