1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Drove over parking cement block with brake on... (I know)

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by eeepriusowner, Aug 1, 2016.

1. eeepriusowner

eeepriusowner New Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I did the worst thing ever... I am a new driver and just got a Prius. The second night of having it I was trying to get into a parking spot and have the car straight. But because I still had anxiety over driving I didn't realize I had the parking brake on. I felt the car couldn't move and I still pressed the gas and I somehow landed over the cement block. At the end of the day I had the front of the car over the block and then was able to remove it from there and actually park it. It has some bad scratches underneath. The nail thing from the cement block actually got into a little manufactured hole in the front of the car.

I feel terrible. Absolutely terrible.

1. I was wondering if there is something I could have messed up in the front of the car. It looks like only the plastic was hurt on two spots but other than that it looks fine.

2. Could I have made some permanent damage for driving over the cement thing with the brake on for like 2 minutes?

3. It was leaking a lot of water from the middle today but I did have the AC on for a long while.... Should I be concerned about this though?

Please don't make fun of me....

And help is truly appreciated.

2. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    If the liquid leaking out of the car came from the passenger side, behind the front wheel, that's normal with AC use.

3. eeepriusowner

eeepriusowner New Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    hmm.. it kind of seemed to come from the middle of the car... I looked under it as best as I could and it seemed to be coming from a little pipe

4. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle: