Electrical Tape

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by finiyon, Jul 18, 2005.

  1. finiyon

    finiyon Re-Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    66
    1
    0
    Location:
    Philly, PA
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Had my 5000 mile service (they tried to charge me $83 minus a $10 first service discount . . . but that's a story for another time). I did not want to disassemble the dash, so I simply cut a piece of electrical tape and placed it on top of the switch. It blended in perfectly. When I got my car back I just pealed it away. I can not imagine that those plastic clips are designed to be stressed that much.
     
  2. Tideland Prius

    Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    42,855
    14,324
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Technology
    ?? I'm confused
     
  3. Kyle Pehrson

    Kyle Pehrson New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    122
    0
    0
    Location:
    S.L.C. Utah
    what did you cover up with the tape?
     
  4. finiyon

    finiyon Re-Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    66
    1
    0
    Location:
    Philly, PA
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Placed it directly on the OEM switch.
     
  5. jeepien

    jeepien Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    165
    4
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I think he means the EV switch.
     
  6. finiyon

    finiyon Re-Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    66
    1
    0
    Location:
    Philly, PA
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Bingo. It was after 2 am, sorry for the lack of clarity.
     
  7. Tideland Prius

    Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    42,855
    14,324
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Technology
  8. finiyon

    finiyon Re-Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    66
    1
    0
    Location:
    Philly, PA
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Why didn't the "Description of your topic:" and my typing "Easy cover for OEM EV switch" show up in my post? :oops:
     
Loading...