1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

End of trip summary screen

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by Denny63, Mar 26, 2013.

  1. Denny63

    Denny63 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    9
    0
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    When was the end of trip summary screen introduced? I have this feature in my 2013 and absolutely love it. My buddy has a 2010 and he said he's never seen it. Was this feature enabled after the 2010 models?

    Thanks!
     
  2. 3PriusMike

    3PriusMike Prius owner since 2000, Tesla M3 2018

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    2,949
    2,301
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    It is in my 2010 and 2012...not sure about earlier...certainly not 2004 and before

    Mike
     
  3. css28

    css28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    1,566
    442
    3
    Location:
    Suburban Detroit
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I'm not sure I've seen it. What display do you have set to have this appear? The only thing I see when I turn off is the odometer reading and the time.

    Edit: I do see an available fuel consumption history display, maybe that's it.
     
  4. fuzzy1

    fuzzy1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    17,201
    10,107
    90
    Location:
    Western Washington
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    It wasn't in my 2010. I never heard of it before the model year 2012 refresh.
     
  5. 3PriusMike

    3PriusMike Prius owner since 2000, Tesla M3 2018

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    2,949
    2,301
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    When you shut off the car for about 10 sec it shows you distance traveled, mpg and odometer.

    Mike
     
  6. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Hi Denny63,

    It could be your buddy never pressed the Park button before shutting off.

    Prius C Trip Summary Screen ?? | PriusChat

    Vincent
     
  7. Denny63

    Denny63 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    9
    0
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Not sure but I don't press the "Park" button either. I just press the "Power" button to shut the car off. So some of you driving a normal 2010 Prius do see the trip summary screen come up?
     
  8. Denny63

    Denny63 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    9
    0
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Here's a picture of the screen I'm referring too.

    39285_10200775698733111_1167093970_n.jpg
     
  9. Wayward

    Wayward Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    145
    26
    0
    Location:
    Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Also must note if you set the mpg of your previous car it will tell you the saving compared to your last car.
    I prefer to leave that at 0 and see total cost of the trip.
     
  10. fuzzy1

    fuzzy1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    17,201
    10,107
    90
    Location:
    Western Washington
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Yup, that is new for 2012, which was a mid-cycle refresh. I never saw it in three years of driving my 2010. Several rolling changes were made during the 2010 model run and into 2011, but I recall no mention of this appearing.
     
  11. css28

    css28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    1,566
    442
    3
    Location:
    Suburban Detroit
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I don't have that on my 2011.
     
  12. car compulsive

    car compulsive Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    741
    274
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Nor do I. I wonder if it's a simple software upgrade.
     
  13. -1-

    -1- Don

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    1,247
    434
    8
    Location:
    Chester, Virginia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    :)I like the information. But I wish I had more control to recall it. Many times I forget to check it, wish I had, but it's gone. Am I missing the ability to recall?
     
  14. BCP

    BCP Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    33
    13
    0
    Location:
    Southern Maryland
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I've never seen it my 2010, but it's a nice feature.
     
  15. mjones12

    mjones12 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    115
    26
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Agree. Same thing happens to me. I haven't figured out how to recall it, either. Finally figured out how to enter the gas price so it gives the correct cost per trip. First time I start up after filling the tank, it goes to the screen that allows you to enter the price, but you have to be really fast. Usually, I end up with the trial-and-error process of recalling the fuel price screen, but it is very tedious. Not user friendly at all.
     
  16. fuzzy1

    fuzzy1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    17,201
    10,107
    90
    Location:
    Western Washington
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Nope. For that, you'll have to do what 2010-11 owners must do -- make use of TripA/B and its limitations, or program it into a ScanGauge-II.
     
  17. 3PriusMike

    3PriusMike Prius owner since 2000, Tesla M3 2018

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    2,949
    2,301
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    I have it on my 2010 and it was from June 2009 (unless I'm confusing it with my 2012 PIP)

    Mike
     
  18. css28

    css28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    1,566
    442
    3
    Location:
    Suburban Detroit
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    If you could, please describe if there's a display that you need to be in to see this, and, if possible, a photo of what it looks like.
    I see nothing familiar in what was posted before.