1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Find a restaurant while driving

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Doutt It, Dec 29, 2005.

1. Doutt It

Doutt It New Member

OK, I've been playing with the navigation voice commands with not much luck. Are there any experts out there that can give the process for the following:

You are driving and get a call to meet someone at a "common" restaurant in a near by city.
    How do you enter the dstination while driving.

For example (I'm in the Bay Area) you are in South San Jose and want El Torito's restaurant in Santa Clara.

All I get is the restaraunt icons or "can only be used in the scrolling map". What is this?

:(

2. olcorral

olcorral New Member

I've tried saying Mexican Food and have gotten many hits in the local areas. Then, try touching the screen in the general direction of your destination. I'm new to these things as well.

3. hdrygas

hdrygas New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    What year car do you have? In the 04-05s there is a back door in the programing that will let you get at the Nav Menus while driving. I do not believe it has been shown to work in a 06. The other way is stop the car and do it. Saying "Im hungry" will get all food places. Search on Nav override, or check out this thread
    http://priuschat.com/List-of-known-hacks-e...gs--t12526.html
    Use caution people have caused problems using some of the other "undocumented" menus on that diagnostic page.

4. Marlin

Marlin New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    You have to search for the resturant by entering it's name. Press the Dest button. Push the touch screen button for entering a POI by name. Type in "El Torito", and press the "List" button (I think it's the "List" button).