1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

First impressions

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by BenR, Jul 21, 2006.

1. BenR

BenR New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I took delivery of my 2006 Prius (black, package #4) on July 19 and have been loving every minute behind the wheel. The dealership supplied a full tank of gas, and so far I've logged 91 miles on the odometer. It took that many miles for the first fuel "pip" to disappear, and my tank average right now is 43.5 MPG, which is truly fantastic -- especially when you consider that I'm new to the vehicle and have been running the A/C with fresh-air intake the whole time to help clear out the plastic outgassing (aka new-car smell).

I am truly amazed. This high-tech car is fun to drive, has plenty of power, feels safe, and is helping me become a more aware driver. I'm also able to adjust my driving to boost the numbers on the MFD, and it's becoming a sick game now. The car handles very nicely, has plenty of pep and pickup, and I love coasting to a stop with minimal braking. I also dig the viewing perspective from the driver's seat. Oh yeah, the factory sound system is quite generous and sounds great to me.

I'm sure everyone here is used to hearing tons of great things, but I just had to add my initial impressions. This is a revolutionary car, and I really feel I'm a part of something very unique in owning one. This purchase is among the best I've ever made.

2. Bill Lumbergh

Bill Lumbergh USAF Aircraft Maintainer

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I wonder if the Prius has the best "Initial Ownership Experience" of any car. Sure are a lot of posts similar to this.....and it's not just the euphoria of owning a brand new car.

Glad to have another PC member around......welcome!

3. sl7vk

sl7vk Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius