1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

First "marginal" impression of The Prius c

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by The Electric Me, Mar 11, 2012.

1. The Electric Me

The Electric Me Go Speed Go!

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Upfront admission, I've been driving a Honda Fit for about 2 years. So my evaluations and impressions are highly influenced by that comparison. I'll admit I have built in prejudices coming from that vehicle, that someone coming from another vehicle may not have.

Yesterday, I ventured onto a dealership lot. I carried holy water, silver bullets, and the Kelley Blue Book. My goal, was just to get some seat time, and a hands on look at The Prius c, as well as take a look once again at the "regular" Prius, the new refresh.

My first impression of The Prius c, from the outside. Was as I expected. It's a subcompact, visually very comparable to any subcompact. IMO it's looks very much from the outside like a Honda Fit. Dimensionally from the outside it also seems to be very similar. My reaction was neutral. I'm use to, adjusted to a vehicle that is very similar...so I can't say that I was wowed, or disapointed. The Prius c, looks like a sharp enough subcompact hatchback. Nothing more, nothing less.

The first thing I did was open the back hatch. There I was disappointed and underwhelmed. The boot space with the seats up, struck me as being significantly smaller than in my Honda Fit. The load floor much higher, and the space much smaller.