1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Fog light beam pattern.

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by mad_evo, Feb 23, 2013.

1. mad_evo

mad_evo Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I need some help. I purchase ebay fogs and the light pattern on it sucks. I shines all over the places.
    Should of order it form prius shop. It might of work better. Anyways I already drop $80.00 on the ebay crap and don't want to spend big money if I don't have too. Anyone who has fog light that gives a nice beam pattern let me know where you get it, how much it cost and if you have any picture of the beam pattern would help. I have search hours on Priuschat and couldn't find any picture so I signed up and post the first one. Appreciate any one who could help the noob here.

2. bedrock8x

bedrock8x Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Fog lights are not suppose to throw a beam pattern instead it is wide spread with a top cut off.
    If you are looking for a driving light beam pattern, get a pair of driving light bolt on.
    In my opinion, the factory fog light is useless.

3. juejaimon

juejaimon Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    I bought the same 80 Flea bay fogs. I think Prius chat sells the same ones. Can someone confirm?

4. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Unfortunately, the OEM type reflector foglights have a poor cutoff. I bought a pair of LED halo foglights with projector foglights, and those had even worse cutoffs. Furthermore, they didn't have SAE or DOT on them either.

I'm trying to reduce or eliminate the glare from the OEM foglights as well. I am going to try putting slats or louvers over the foglights to cutoff the glare. Will post results in my thread, "Glare reduction in OEM foglights."

5. mad_evo

mad_evo Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model: