GenIII Prius Custom PIDs for Torque app

Discussion in 'OBDII Android App' started by usbseawolf2000, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. PaJa

    PaJa Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    678
    113
    92
    Location:
    Czech republic
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Not true and impossible. when speed is about 16 km/h the friction brakes are always deployed.
     
  2. priusito_de_mi_vida

    priusito_de_mi_vida Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    78
    6
    0
    Location:
    Spain
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

    In order to achieve the higher mpg possible we shouldn't need to use the brakes, that's what i meant.

    And we can stop the car without almost using the brakes, only letting it loose speed until its speed be zero.
     
  3. hornet72

    hornet72 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    1
    0
    0
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Sorry to ask but how (or where) can I download the file with the latest PID's posted by Vincent1449p?

    Thanks

    Ian
     
  4. gliderman

    gliderman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    750
    217
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    I believe it is in the first post where it says:

    For the latest updates, check Vincent1449p spreadsheet.
     
  5. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Hi All,

    The spreadsheet link in 1st post had been deleted by me in March and replaced by Update 3.

    Hi Dennis,

    Pls help to update it to your 1st post.

    Thanks!

    Vincent
     
  6. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,986
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Thanks, I updated the first post.
     
  7. zm15

    zm15 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    65
    6
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Is the ZIP file used for import into Torque still applicable? Or is there a new one i need to zip and import?
     
  8. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,986
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    You need the CSV file for Torque to import. I just zipped it up because the forum does not allow CSV file to upload.
     
  9. zm15

    zm15 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    65
    6
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Gotcha, thanks.

    I noticed on the current Google Spreadsheet there are boxes in orange for the Backup Beep, etc...

    If i import the CSV, how do I run those PID's for instance to Disable the backup beep??

    If i export the current spreadsheet, located Here, can i import that as a CSV into Torque and have it work too?
     
  10. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,986
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Yes, you should be able to export the google spreadsheet and save it as a CSV file and import it to Torque.

    To disable the backup beep, you can use the Test button. Tracksyde has used it to disable the seat belt warning.
     
  11. zm15

    zm15 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    65
    6
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Thanks Seawolf.

    I've noticed there are alot of repeats on the current google docs spreadsheet. And some have different equations. For example:

    Engine Run Time Ign Time 2101 M * 256 + N 0 65535 sec. 7E0

    AND

    Engine Run Time ign time 2101 J * 256 + K 0 65535 sec. 7E2


    Another Example:
    Manifold Air Pressure MAP 2101 F * 1913 / 255 0 1913 mmHg 7E0

    AND

    Manifold Air Pressure map 2101 B * 1913 / 255 0 1913 mmHg 7E2


    Which ones are correct?
     
  12. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,986
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    They both may be correct. 7E2 is HV ECU and 7E0 is Enhanced Powertrain ECU.
     
  13. zm15

    zm15 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    65
    6
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Is there a consolidated list of the ECU #'s?
     
  14. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    This is taken from the Repair Manual.

    [​IMG]

    Vincent
     

    Attached Files:

  15. zm15

    zm15 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    65
    6
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Thanks Vincent. Is there a list with #'s? I have idea what #'s correspond to what ECU
     
  16. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    There are many ECUs that are unknown yet, what I do know are as below:

    ECU name ID bits (11)
    1
    Skid control​
    7B0
    2 Combination meter 7C0
    3 [/LEFT]
    4 Air conditioning amplifier 7C4
    5 ECM 7E0
    6 Power management 7E2


    Vincent
     
  17. zm15

    zm15 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    65
    6
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Thanks Vincent.

    How would one translate an Xgauge code into a code for Torque?

    From the Xgauge spreadsheet here, i would like to add lines 74 and 93, which are:

    Line 74: Friction Brake Sensor 07B02107 046145070000 2808 00020001FFCE FRI 0.00-4.50 (Shows actual friction braking amount)

    Line 93: Regen Operating Force 07B02148 046105480000 4008 001000010000 RGO ~0-720 NM (Shows actual regen braking force)

    How do i translate those into something I can use in Torque??
     
  18. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    It was discussed in post #91.

    According to the Repair Manual, this PID should be a 16 bit number with no scaling. I don't understand why 8 bit was used and a 16X scaling. That is why I left it out.

    Vincent
     
  19. zm15

    zm15 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    65
    6
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Thanks for pointing me in the right direction Vincent.

    An off note question as I can't seem to find it anywhere in this thread, when people are referring to 'TS', what does that stand for?? Something with the service manual??
     
  20. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    It is the official Toyota scantool diagnostic TechStream.:)

    Vincent
     
Loading...