1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Get A Backbone People!

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by TJandGENESIS, Aug 4, 2007.

1. TJandGENESIS

TJandGENESIS Are We Having Fun Yet?

★Lewisville, part of the Metroplex, Dallas, in the
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Get A Backbone People!

I'm a Pro Choice Preacher. I would never dream of telling someone else what to do with their body. And the point asked in the video is valid: What would the punishment be if abortion was illegal? ? I mean, one woman who answered said, it would depend on what was going on with the woman at the time. Would that not, then, also apply to someone who murdered someone else?
    Get A Backbone People!

2. TonyPSchaefer

TonyPSchaefer Your Friendly Moderator
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    When I go nuts and kill my coworkers, I want these people defending me!

"Well, your honor, we need to consider what was going through his mind when he did it. I mean, did he actually know that he was killing his coworkers. Also consider that his conscious is his judge and he will answer to God."

3. Wildkow

Wildkow New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(TJandGENESIS @ Aug 4 2007, 01:01 PM) [snapback]490599[/snapback]</div>
    It already does there are varying degrees of murder, therefore the persons state of mind, intent, the way in which the murder was enacted etc. are all considered in each and every murder and certainly in the punishment phase even if there is no question of guilt. In this interview I see people united in a common goal to stop, in their opinion, the murder of unborn children. They are asked if the women who have abortions should be punished and their reluctance to answer shows a certain level of love and sympathy in that they don't want to punish the person they just want them to stop.