1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Greetings everyone, newbie here.

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by AA540, Apr 5, 2004.

1. AA540

AA540 New Member

Wife and I drove a 2004 Prius yesterday and we ordered a 2005 #4 Seaside Pearl at MSRP. Wait time is 8 to 12 months, which is fine for us. The car will be for my wife who basically drives our kids to and from school and short local trips, lots of idle time in the car sitting and waiting at the kiss and ride. Gone are the days where kids were safe walking home from school, esp in my 'hood, (but that is another topic).

Nice board, hopefully I'll be seeing some Northern VA folks here and on the road.

AA
    95 BMW 540i - BMWCCA member
    96 Acura 2.5 tl - being replaced by the prius
    02 Honda Ody - only used for trips and hauling

2. rflagg

rflagg Member

Congrats! I drive a Black BC '04 Prius around the Springfield area in Northern VA. As pointed out, this car is worth the wait. Welcome aboard!

-m.

3. Danny

Danny Admin/Founder
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Welcome to PriusChat!

It sounds like you have plenty of time to read up before you take delivery!

4. bruceha_2000

bruceha_2000 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    I find this quite interesting as my local dealer said they have NO idea what colors or packages Toyota will make for 2005 and won't for many months. It seems reasonable that models will be generally similar to 2004 but that is an assumption.

5. bookrats

bookrats New Member

I assume any color changes to the 2005 Prius will be additions. They might (ah say might) be announced this week at the NY Intl Car Show.

6. Bob Allen

Bob Allen Captainbaba

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius