1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Group Name? Group Logo?

Discussion in 'Local Prius Club Main Forum' started by randreed, Sep 20, 2006.

1. randreed

randreed Same as it ever was . . .

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Should we have a group name?

Does anyone have ideas for a group logo?

Check out what our neighbors are doing - LINK

I'm not good at this, but what about:
    • New Jersey Prius Owner's Group (NJPOG)??
    • Garden State Prius Owners Group (GSPOG)?

2. BobZ

BobZ New Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Rand Reed @ Sep 20 2006, 10:01 PM) [snapback]322623[/snapback]</div>
    I've push for a few simple things for our Long Island group and it seems to be working.
    (1) Specific meets (once a month)
    (2) A specific meeting place. Same place each month
    (3) Specific time (for us it's 12 noon the 2nd Sunday each month)
    (4) A name...Long Island Prius Owners Group

Others in our group are coming up with all kinds of great ideas like the avatars we all use. I donated 20 Tee shirts. One of the group members is doing the avatars for iron ons for the shirts. http://www.cheapestees.com/ has the basic tee shirts for $1.78 a shirt. Any quantity

Got questions? Need ideas? We share :)

BobZ

By the way I drove to Ramsey to get this car!

Attached Files:

3. barbaram

barbaram Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    How bout:
    GSGAS- Garden State Green Auto society -we could allow other hybrids- ( or NJGAS )

Or I would drop the "new" and go for Jersey Prius Owners Club JPOC- I like the hard c sound better than g sound on the end.....

Bob's idea of meeting same place every month does not work here- jersey is MUCH BIGGER than LI - but maybe we can come up with a rotating list of places- ie- Ship Inn, someplace North, someplace at the shore!