1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Head gasket or heat exchanger. 2017

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Main Forum' started by mikesmobilerepair, Oct 21, 2023.

1. mikesmobilerepair

mikesmobilerepair New Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    One
    I'm a mobile mechanic, I'm not the owner so I'm only able to relay what was reported to me. I was asked to take on the job of a head gasket on a 2017 Prius as no local shops are willing to touch a hybrid and the nearest Toyota dealership is a hundred miles away. I'm 100% confident I could do the head gasket job as easily as anyone competent should be able to do. I'm reluctant to start on it as I read that the 4th gen doesn't usually blow head gaskets.