1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hello and thank you...

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Indy, Feb 20, 2005.

1. Indy

Indy New Member

Hello everyone, and thanks for being such a valuable resource.

I have been lurking recently to discover more about the Prius and its owners. As a result of what I learned, I ordered one!

I have a friend who just bought a Hummer and plastered yellow ribbons all over the back. The irony was completely lost on her, but it brought the war home to me in a way that made me get serious about my own behavior.

I am a salesman, and I drive about 40,000 miles a year, in a vehicle that gets about 20 mpg. Therefore I plan to save the consumption of about 1,200 gallons of gas per year.

So, thanks again, and though I may not have much to post now, I will be reading!

2. tag

tag Senior Member

Welcome and congrats!

I imagine at 40k miles per year, this car will save you a few bucks. :)

3. Widdletink

Widdletink Member

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    LE
    Hello and Welcome,

Good for you for your intelligent, economical, environmentally responsible and... dare I say it... downright cool vehicular choice.

Welcome to the wonderful Prius Family. As a sage owner of some 18 days now, I can say with assurance that you will love your car each day more and more. Oh, and don't forget to get the tax credit information so that you will have everything ready for your 2005 year filing. The $2000 federal credit will diminish to $500 in 2006.

Take care,

Tisza

Millenium Silver '05, Pkg. #3, 49.8 MPG @ 900 on ODO
    Silver door edge guards, Custom painted mudflaps
    "Because He loves Me, that's why..."
    "Prius, the ultimate in Geek Bling"

4. Darwood

Darwood Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Welcome.
    I am somwhat new too. I was new, posted a few times, but had to reregister due to the site crash. So I'm new again!