1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hello from Chicago Area

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by GrossingerToyota, Feb 25, 2008.

1. GrossingerToyota

GrossingerToyota Grossinger Toyota North

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    everyone.

My name is Khem and I'm new to PriusChat. It's great to see Prius owners all over sharing their experiences and knowledge. I joined Grossinger Toyota North & Scion in Lincolnwood, IL, not too ago. I'm hoping to use this forum as an opportunity to humbly learn from Prius driver's real experiences, share my own knowledge based on Toyota learning, and assist prospective Prius buyers in their hybrid vehicle purchase. Please feel free to stop by and say hello, whether online at PriusChat or at the dealership.

2. JimN

JimN Let the games begin!

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Welcome, Khem. There's lots to learn here so don't try to absorb it all at once.

3. Clubford00

Clubford00 New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Heres a real Prius Experience for ya.......I ordered my prius from Grossingers.. 4 months later they tried to sell me a bigger package because mine mysteriously disapeared from some order sheet. All the time i was being reassured Oh yea your car should be in the next batch comming in. nope nope and nope. another month went by and i demanded my deposit back. After pulling teeth, i got it back. and bought it from another toyota dealer in the area and was driving the exact one i ordered 3 weeks later. Sorry i will never go through your dealership again. No offence to you personally. This is just my experience and that of others i have found out as well in dealing with grossingers. sorry. but welcome to the site. and remember, You asked ;)

4. Bill Merchant

Bill Merchant absit invidia

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius