1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hello from the land of Caterpilar

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Cat_Prius, Nov 13, 2016.

1. Cat_Prius

Cat_Prius New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Just stopping in to say hello. The gf and I just bought a used 2007 model yesterday, after a couple weeks of research on this forum of course. We're happy so far, having driven it over 100 miles from the dealer we purchased from with no issues. The only problem that we've found so far is the dreaded flashing cruise control light, which I will be digging into shortly.

I'm a hobby mechanic and have spent most of my life repairing and modifying cars and machines of all ages and types, though to be honest, this will be the newest vehicle I've ever worked on. Still, I'm confident I can do any work the Toyota dealer can do.

Vehicle stats: Black, 184,000 miles (90% of it highway miles), rear camera, VERY CLEAN, single fob (we need another), and that's about it. lol. All maintenance was done on schedule by the Toyota dealership and I even got all the records from the dealer I purchased it from. Including the warranty on the new battery he had installed and all the stuff done by Toyota. Even the alignment was excellent for the age.

Any wear-n-tear bugs I should be on the lookout for? While I do like and trust the used car dealer we bought it from, I do plan on going over everything with a fine tooth comb, as soon as I get the chance and know what I'm looking for.

While I don't have much in the way of work I plan on doing so far, there are a few things I want to tweak.
    1. GPS install. We'll be mounting a GPS on the dash just for normal city driving. Any suggestion on which one or where/how to mount it?