1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Here comes $100 oil, and $3 gas

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Cacti, Oct 26, 2007.

1. Cacti

Cacti Poleikleng

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
  2. subarutoo

subarutoo New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    How is this news?

I've been paying $3 and up for gas for several months now. Now gas prices going down...now that would be news...or fantasy.

3. ServoScanMan

ServoScanMan Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I wonder if it will be enought to stop the brand new SUV and Super Gigantic Crewcab Pickups sales around my area. So far, the price of fuel has not even put a dent in the buying habits of the people I see on the highways and streets where I live. I see brand new Super Gas Suckers every day. I just keep shaking my head. :rolleyes:

4. qbee42

qbee42 My other car is a boat

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(subarutoo @ Oct 26 2007, 03:23 PM) [snapback]530825[/snapback]</div>
    $3.00 gas sounds pretty good to me. We just had a short dip that dropped below $3.00, but it's back up again. Our gas prices always rise for the summer tourist season, and rise again for each weekend (tourists again). Come to think of it, if it's called tourist season, why can't we shoot them?

Tom

5. darelldd

darelldd Prius is our Gas Guzzler

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    You don't have to look back very far to find $50 oil... and the corresponding $2.50 gas. So now with oil nearing $100, gas is still, on average below $3. Amazing.

6. David Beale

David Beale Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    I watch Motorweek each Saturday on PBS (HD Satellite feed). I think people still just don't get it. "The new shiny (insert brand name here) with 40% more HP". "Good mileage at 23 MPG US". Good for a guzzler!