1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hi! Just wanted to introduce myself

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by mg555, Feb 9, 2015.

1. mg555

mg555 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Hi there! I am new to this message board and wanted to introduce myself. I have been lurking and reading lots of posts. So much great information here at Prius Chat! It helped reading a lot here before purchasing my "new addition" to the family.

Just purchased a new 2014 Prius the other week and have been enjoying driving her around town. She was the very last new 2014 at my local Toyota dealer, and was even surprised there was one left. DH and I thought we got a good price on the Prius, so we purchased the 2014 instead of the 2015 we had originally been looking at purchasing. Package 2 in classic silver. As it is a package 2 it doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but that is ok as it is all I need.

Previous car was a 2003 Mazda MPV which got 17 mpg in the city - on a good day. Have been wanting a Prius for several years now but wanted to wait until the MPV died. Well, finally after 12 years, that day came and now a shiny new Prius resides where the Mazda once did. And I am really enjoying watching that dashboard display show 45+ mpg. Wow, what a difference from the 17 in the city!!

Lots to learn about the Prius. I haven't had a chance to read all the manual yet, but I know I am going to have to. Pretty high tech car! At least for me coming from the old car to this one :)

PriusGuy32 and ftl like this.
  2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    congrats and welcome, all the best!(y)

3. hill

hill High Fiber Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Chevy Volt
    Model:
    Premium
    Welcome to the PC family!

4. Blizzard_Persona

Blizzard_Persona Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2023 Prius Prime
    Model:
    XSE
  5. GregP507