1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

I have many mods I am interested in & need help deciding

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Accessories & Modifications' started by mee081224, Aug 20, 2006.

1. mee081224

mee081224 New Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I want to start off by telling how i got my black #3 2006. I am a systems analyst who lives in tampa,fl where heat is terrible, so tint is a must. I bought my car online, well shopped for it. I actually went to palm beach to buy it, 250 miles away, because, they had a package 3 in stock with no add ons, no dealer fee, and i got $500 off msrp. I am not sure it is a good deal or not, but it seems it was. Now on to the mods I am interested.......

I plan on getting tint, obviously so i def dont help with that.... but everything i a interested in, can hinder my mpg, unless all total is less than 5% decrease in fuel

-on my rims there are hubcaps, I was wondering why are they there, it seems the rims are actually nice, but maybe it helps wind and mpg, but they are UGLY.

-I got the package #3, so all that is included is the back up cam and I really want everything, just didnt want to pay the dealer it. So here is what I want to do

-Navigation, Bluetooth, leather, carpets, Compass mirror/homelink, HIDs, Speakers, mudflaps, better rims, and possibly EV switch, and folding mirrors/or at least blinking lighted mirrors
    WISH I HAD GOT PACKAGE #4 with VSC, since I think vsc is impossible to add, but whats your take

-As for leather, i have seen many spots on PS that they upgraded their leather, so if anyone got some upgrades in tampa, fl please let me know.

-I already bought carpets off ebay for $50, and I will buy mudflaps from ebay, I probably wont buy the hids from ebay, well the ones that say $8, how much do real hid cost? and what will i need and what is the difference in wattage used and difference in lumination