1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

iPhone 4 dash mount

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by macdot, Nov 27, 2010.

1. macdot

macdot Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Any suggestions on a good dash mount for the iPhone 4? Not really eager to block any of the window, but can't find anything that doesn't look awful.

2. Seamaster

Seamaster Member

Vehicle:
    2019 Prius
    Model:
    Excel
  3. macdot

macdot Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Really not a fan of putting anything on my vents, but thanks for the suggestion.

4. Saphteemon

Saphteemon Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Newbie here.....got my prius a couple days ago......what's the advantage of having your phone on the dash?:):):confused::confused::):)

5. mainemanx

mainemanx Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    It's "safer" than having it in your cargo pants/hand bag/knapsack?

'Certainly more convenient... or can you dial, do everything from the steering wheel... Bill asks lamely... as a lurker having no Prius.

6. macdot

macdot Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I use it for GPS so it needs to be visible.

7. Saphteemon

Saphteemon Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    :D:D:cheer2::D:D

8. firehawk00

firehawk00 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    ttt, has anyone found a good mount? Pictures please if available.

9. Judgeless

Judgeless Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Everyone has a camera on their phone. I always wonder why people do not post more pics and videos in the forums.

10. Joe166

Joe166 New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    V
    There are lots of threads on this. Do a search.