1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

iPod soulution summary

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by CrazyRussian, Apr 26, 2006.

1. CrazyRussian

CrazyRussian Junior Member

Guys,

I'm new to Prius and to PC forum but not to bulletin boards in general, so I did quuuuiiiiiiiiiet a bit of reading on the available options for connecting iPod to my new Pirus (2006 with 6 CD changer head unit; option 7) before posting this.
    As far as I can tell, there are only 3 options available for connecting iPod through the car stereo system using iPod onterface (jack on the bottom and not the headphones jack):

The iPod2Car - conrols iPod but no text; conflicts with CD changer; does not shut off the iPod when the car is off.
    The ice>Link - controls iPod with text; conflicts with CD changer
    The Vais SLI - controls iPod with text, does not conflict with CD changer; has limitaton of 99 songs in a playlist and 99 plalists.

Are there any other options?

The features important to me are: of course, audio throug the iPod interface and not throug the headphones jack; iPod control through steering wheel and MFD; artists, genre, songs... selecting, using steering wheel controls or MFD; album, artist, song text on MFD.

So, is the SoundLiq is the only option availble for Prii with the factory CD changer? Can the SoundLinq play "by Genre" more than 99 songs?

I know there are a LOT of experienced guys on this subject, what you guys would recommend?

Is there a group buy for the SoundLinq?

I would appreciate answers and opinions to any of my questions.

Thank you,

CR

2. aaf709

aaf709 Ravenpaw of ThunderClan

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
  3. CrazyRussian

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(aaf709 @ Apr 26 2006, 01:57 PM) [snapback]245723[/snapback]</div>
    That's for the DICE solution wihich, from what I've read, conflicts with factory CD changer.

4. CrazyRussian

Well,