1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

ipod2car text display

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by Scottkmc, Mar 17, 2008.

1. Scottkmc

Scottkmc New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    I have a 2004 base Prius and just had installed a ipod2car adaptor to my car stereo so that I can listen to my ipod in the car. Is there any way to get the text of the songs to display on the computer screen that anyone knows of?? I have a 5th generation ipod and just updated it.

2. aaf709

aaf709 Ravenpaw of ThunderClan

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    You would have to disconnect your new adapter and use either a DICE or a VAIS. Doing a search on those two names will bring up a lot of information.

3. Scottkmc

Scottkmc New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    You'll have to forgive me for my naivety on this. I am a newbie. Do you mean replace the ipod2car with the VAIS or DICE or do they add on to the ipod2car.

4. aaf709

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    They would replace the ipod2car, unfortunately.

BTW, I read that the ipod2car removes the ability to play CDs; is that true? If so, both the VAIS and DICE would let you play CDs.

5. Scottkmc

Scottkmc New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    you can still play CD on the single CD option. I don't have the B / 6 package so not sure about the 6 CD changer but you can alternate between a single CD and your ipod.

6. Scottkmc

Scottkmc New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Can the DICE be purchased at a Best Buy or Circuit City? Or do you have to order it from the company direct? Just wondering because I would have no idea how to hook it up myself? What have other people done?

7. aaf709

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    You can order it through the Prius Shop.