1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

It All Happened So Fast!!!

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by bandgeek, May 24, 2005.

1. bandgeek

bandgeek New Member

O.K. so I have been prowling around on this website for the last two months. Gleening every little ounce of wisdom I could out of these pages. I have had the opportunity to test drive a Prius at our local dealer in Kennesaw, Ga. So I am sitting at home today and I get a call. Seems they got a silver package 6 in and the people wanted to take delivery next Tuesday. The dealer said they couldn't keep it on the lot that long with so many people wanting them so they decided to wait until the next batch came in. Now I wasn't planning on taking the plunge for a couple of months but this came up and the numbers worked out o.k. so guess what is sitting in my garage right now!!!

So far it is a gas. I have to admit it is a bit overwhelming. I have decided not to even try to learn about the Nav system until I get used to the car a bit more. I drove it about 45 miles since picking it up, and so far it is reading 48.6 MPG. I will definitly take that considering it is right off the boat and I haven't had a chance to inflate the tires. My nine year old son is totally impressed with the OOH AAh factor of the MFD. Anyway, I just had to come on and let everyone know that there is one more proud owner in Georgia!

By the way, any hints for new car break in I should know about? Also, I turned down the repeated sales pitches for the extended waranty. I asked if it could be purchased after closing on the car (thinking all the time about getting it through this site but not saying anything to that effect) and he said that Toyota would not allow it. Is this for real? I have a hard time believing that Toyota would turn down the money at any point.

I look forward to driving everyone crazy with questions in the near future.

Thanks Again,

Dan

2. Godiva