1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

I've been driving my wife's car for the past week and I'm kind of disappointed to have to return i

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by stevemcelroy, Sep 13, 2011.

1. stevemcelroy

stevemcelroy Active Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    II
    So my wife was away and we needed to switch cars - we have a large dog (to go with 2 small ones) and I needed the room in the back of her car as we were going out of town to visit family. So for the past 8 days my Prius has been sitting in long term parking at Newark Airport and I have been driving my wife's Acura. While I love my Prius it will be hard to switch cars. This is my first time having her car for a longer period and it really made me realize just how much in terms of comfort and performance we all give up to drive a Prius.

1 person likes this.
  2. qbee42

qbee42 My other car is a boat

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Re: I've been driving my wife's car for the past week and I'm kind of disappointed to have to return

I didn't give up anything in comfort and performance to drive a Prius. Your blanket statement makes assumptions about previous cars. Many of us didn't drive luxury cars before adopting the Prius. To me, my Prius *is* a luxury car.

Tom

3 people like this.
  3. usbseawolf2000

usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Re: I've been driving my wife's car for the past week and I'm kind of disappointed to have to return

You should have CT200h instead of a Prius then. :)

4. 2k1Toaster

2k1Toaster Brand New Prius Batteries

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    Three

Bologna.

We have "luxury" cars, classic cars, normal cars, and a Prius. All of them have their benefits and the only reason I prefer to drive the luxury SUV is when we drive 30+ hours straight cross country.