1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Just replaced inverter pump but new icons appeared

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by BerzerkQuestionaire, Apr 18, 2022.

Tags:
  1. BerzerkQuestionaire

BerzerkQuestionaire New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hello i just recently moved down to florida from memphis so this is my first time here. Made the trip down here fine and was working for 5 months until last week during a drive back home the car shuts off entirely. Through research and watching what other members here did i got a replacement inverter pump and just got it back today. We have new icons being lit up now that used to come on for like maybe a hour then would turn off. Before we fixed it, the brake light followed by the exclaimation point, abs vsc and check engine lights came on and off, but now the brake lights off and the abs lights off but the others remained and now we got the red light of death, and a battery icon and a ! Car lights on and im stumped what can i do to get these lights to clear? I know i need to put more oil in the car we have a slight oil leak so im gonna get that fixed at some point but i wanna know what to do to fix it. The cars running fine and i dont wanna risk having more issues plaging us

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    welcome!
    the best place to start is by reading the trouble codes. if you are going to diy, you should have tech stream diagnostic software.
    if not, a dealer can read them for you.

the lites tell you there's a problem, read the codes. the codes tell you what the problem is. the service manual (or someone here if you are fortunate) tells you how to fix the problems.

SFO likes this.
  3. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base