1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Lawsuit against Toyota 60MPG

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by NiMHPrius, Jul 12, 2004.

1. NiMHPrius

NiMHPrius New Member

I can't believe it, a bunch of people are suing Toyota and Honda for stating MPG higher than actual MPG of their hybrids.

http://www.evworld.com/view.cfm?section=ar...cle&storyid=719

What do you think? Is it right to sue for this reason? Why not lawsuits against the Big Three US auto makers for not making Hybrids. I am an engineer who designs power systems for EV's and Hybrid Vehicles, and I can tell you that there is no technological, nor monetary reason why we could not all be driving what ever type of car we choose, that would have at least 3 times the MPG. I have been working on EVs that magnetically (non-contact charger, not paddle charging) rapid charge in 10 minutes with 250 mile range and they work! The only reason that Toyota is not flooding the US market with Hybrids is because of the very powerful Oil god serving Elite.

I think it's crazy to sue the only companies who really care about the future of the earth, for what? For doing questionable marketing practice (which all automakers are doing)?

Ahhh.... sounds like an other child’s ingratitude to his parents (you know what I mean)?

On a side issue: What would the US be like if the billions of dollars that are beening spent on the War, would be spent on a National Project like the 60’s going to the moon, a project of Energy Abundance. Just take 20% of the Defense (War) Budget, and in 10 years we would have clean fusion power running our National Grid. We would be driving non polluting electric vehicles that invisibly charge from roadway magnetic chargers. We would not burn Oil, but use it to make products, etc.