1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Lowering Questions

Discussion in 'Prius c Accessories and Modifications' started by navyjoe1987, Jan 11, 2014.

1. navyjoe1987

navyjoe1987 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    The Prius C is my first car and I've never done any mods prior so I have a few questions.

Would I be able to lower the Prius C myself or should I take it in somewhere? Im looking to lower the car about 1.25" and I've seen a few springs online. Should I replace the shocks as well? Also, how can I reset the camber, I want my wheels to be straight?

I plan on keeping the 15" rims or getting 16". I see some people get wider wheels, what is the advantage?

Thanks for the help, as much information you can give the better, Thanks. I am a complete beginner but can learn pretty quickly. I'm just worried I will make my car unsafe/break something. I would really like to learn to do some of the mods myself because I enjoy the hard work and payoff.

I was looking at these:
    Eibach ProKit springs - YARIS

2. B2FiNiTY

B2FiNiTY Active Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    1) you can lower the car yourself if you feel competent. It's not an extremely difficult task but also not for novices. Shops usually charge around 150 for doing springs.

2) You can get adjustable camber bolts for the front to adjust the camber to your liking. An alignment shop can do that for you.

3) The typical advantage of getting bigger/wider wheels is for tire selection and added width.

3. CraigB

CraigB Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    Just don't let the damn thing recoil (10:26) in your face and end up DOA, lol. If you do your own work I'd recommend a spotter so if things go south you have someone watching your back.

B2FiNiTY likes this.
  4. B2FiNiTY

B2FiNiTY Active Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two