1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Made my day

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by will I am, Jan 18, 2012.

1. will I am

will I am New Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    II
    i was driving home earlier today when some dude honked frantically and as i turn my head i see this guy in a prius looking like the kool aid man with his thumbs up. so instinctively i smiled back returning the thumb :rockon: glad to see some one more excited than me. lol if your out there thanks!

i am a contractor for dishnetwork and directv. my reason to purchase the car was to save money in the long run. most cable guys look at me as if i am crazy but after i tell them what it cost me after gas savings which is less than $200 in payments, they are thinking of getting one them selves. cable guys spends around $400~700+ on gas every month and with 13~17 mpg there is alot to be saved.

i didnt do much to the car... pretty much added the q tower and stripped out the rear seats and covers.

sorry about the grammar its been a while...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2 people like this.
  2. spiderman

spiderman wretched

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Welcome aboard cable guy! Enjoy the ride and the savings!

1 person likes this.
  3. ItsNotAboutTheMoney

ItsNotAboutTheMoney EditProfOptInfoCustomUser Title

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Welcome to PriusChat Will I Am. Glad to see another high-mileage driver realizing that fuel economy pays. Especially if you can easily remove the roof rack for your longer personal journeys. What mileage are you getting? What are your typical driving speeds? With the drag from that ladder I hope you don't drive much on the highway. :D

1 person likes this.
  4. cwerdna

cwerdna Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius