1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Mechanic from UCF!

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by UCFmechanic, Mar 6, 2007.

1. UCFmechanic

UCFmechanic New Member

Hello Prius owners,

To your dismay, I do not own a Prius, but I consider my car to be the greenest of it's kind. I'll get into that later. My Social Problems professor, however, owns a 2007 Prius, and after a mishap while she was driving, her taillight is in shambles and must be replaced. She has already ordered the part, and I was just wondering how you get the taillight assembly out of there. I disconnected all of the lights and tried popping it out, but to no avail. Is there any special trick to this??

I've been working on cars since I was 13 years old, and in all my time looking and working on cars, I think the only thing better right now for the environment than the Prius was GM's EV-1. I think all of you are doing well for the environment, and I respect that tremendously.

I am a Criminal Justice major at the University of Central Florida, and at presently I have babied and modified a 1999 Chevrolet Camaro SS (5.7L OHV V8). It is 1 of 7 Arctic White SS Camaros to come with SLP modifications off of the factory line. If it means anything, here is my list of mods. With my 3.73 rear end, I have managed 23 city MPG, and 29 highway MPG! Pretty impressive in my opinion for a 400+ horsepower V8!

1999 Chevrolet Camaro SS
    Build Date: May 25, 1999
    SS # 4022
    1 of 7 10U Arctic White Camaro SS's with 1SE option from SLP in 1999.

ENGINE:
    Alum. 5.7L LS1 OHV V8
    LS6 Intake Manifold
    K&N air filter with Whisper Lid
    Fast Toys Ram Air kit
    Granatelli MAF Nitrous Tune
    MAC Medium Length Ceramic Headers
    Hooker Aerochamber exhaust w/cutout
    Hypertech Tune to erase governors/ recalc speedo
    75 Shot of N2O
    160 Degree Thermostat
    O2 Sims
    ASP Underdrive Pulley
    Chrome A/C Accumulator