1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Might have messed up spokes on new wheel bearing?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Whatprius?, Nov 1, 2023.

1. Whatprius?

Whatprius? New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hello all. This is my first post and I am no mechanic by any stretch of the imagination. I did manage to figure out how to replace the wheel bearing on my 2007 Prius base model. But did i mess up by using the breaker bar and pipe for leverage when tightening up the lug nuts when I was finished? The tire was wobbling physically by my hands when it was jacked up and i just thought the lug nuts needed the crap tightened out of them. One of them crunched off eventually. I have a new wheel bearing in and I don’t want to mess up the spikes on those as well by over tightening.

2. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base