1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

My new C!

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by Lya, Aug 21, 2013.

1. Lya

Lya New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    III
    Hello everyone, I had been lurking these forums for some time now while deciding if I wanted the C or not.. and I ended up buying one. My first new car yay!

I had previously owned a 2007 red Mazda Miata, and I loved that car to death, but sadly I lost her in an accident :( After spending almost a year without a car (I'm a student and didn't really need one at the time) I decided it was time to buy another one, as I'd be starting an internship soon. I originally was looking at regular Priusses but then I saw the C and loved that it was a smaller version, coming from my Miata.

Anyways, after having a battle with myself between getting the C in Summer Rain or in Absolute Red... I finally picked SRM. On the way home, I stopped by Pep boys to buy some accessories, and got some plaid pink seat covers, an extended rearview mirror, and these super cute eyelashes... Her name is Jewels!

I did have one question--in the dash display, how do you toggle between different screens? My screen is on the one that shows your time and miles driven etc... I wanna get to the screen that shows my ECO score!

Attached Files:

2. Hey...! :cool: It was my first new car as well, mine is 3 months old but feels like I got it 1 month ago.
    I like ECO score. With the car on press the "DISP" button, on your steering wheel to the right.

3. ewaboy

ewaboy Active Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Congrats on the SRM! Just got 15000 mile service yesterday - car still makes me smile. The color is fun - it's blue sometimes and green under different light.

Eyelashes? Cute but not for me. I did consider cutting out some chipmunk teeth and putting it in the grill.:rolleyes:

ztanos likes this.
  4. TheyCmeNow