1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Need help with iPhone phonebook transfer

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by squidsmom, May 16, 2009.

1. squidsmom

squidsmom New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I am a newbie, and I have searched PriusChat for this info. Unfortunately, all the info I've found here is 2 yrs. old, so I'm hoping there is some more up-to-date information to be had. If there is nothing more current, flame on, and tell me to read the old stuff.

I have a 2009 Prius (I got it mid-April) with all the bells and whistles. I just got an iPhone 3G for Mother's Day. I am pretty much technologically challenged.

Is there any way to transfer my phonebook from my iPhone to the Prius? I want to be able to utilize my handsfree capabilities to their fullest. I was able to do this with my old phone, a basic Nokia.

Any and all help is gratefully accepted. Please word any replies as if you were speaking to the Village Idiot. As I said, I'm technologically challenged. Thanks.

2. TonyPSchaefer

TonyPSchaefer Your Friendly Moderator
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Using the suggestion above: "no"

I too have an iPhone 3G and can not transfer the phone book information. The reason the information on the board is two years old is that there has been no change since then. There is rumor that this ability will be added with the version 3.0 software upgrade later this summer.

Before you ask, no one knows why Apple decided to not have this functionality in the iPhone.

I realize that was not the answer you were looking for but all the same, welcome to Priuschat!! :welcome:

3. squidsmom

squidsmom New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    WOW, that seems awfully shortsighted on the part of Apple, no?