1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New Hampshire Toyota Service

Discussion in 'Dealers & Pricing' started by slowmachine, Apr 4, 2010.

1. slowmachine

slowmachine Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    I'm a newbie to the Prius and to New Hampshire. I am not satisfied by the pre-delivery service from the selling dealer (Rockingham Toyota in Salem, NH) and am looking for recommendations for a Southern NH dealer with a good service department.

For those who will ask, the dealer could/should have done the following:
    1. Center the steering wheel so it is vertical when driving in a straight line.
    2. Install the radio antenna.
    3. Install (or explain why not) two plastic plugs which appear to belong in holes in the underbody but were left in the glovebox with the radio antenna.
    4. Inflate the tires to the proper pressure (approx. 5 PSI low all around) and program the TPMS accordingly.

This is my 4th Toyota. My son works at a SoCal Toyota dealer. I have been spoiled by excellent service and don't want to give it up.

2. hobbit

hobbit Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Tire pressure you can do yourself; once you've got them where
    you want them [a bicycle hand pump works fine, btw] you can
    reset the TPMS with the button under the steering column. The
    dealer probably won't do that because they're too afraid of
    lawyers.
    You can probably also pop in the hole-plugs yourself; that's
    supposed to be part of dealer pre-delivery and they should have
    done it before giving you the car.
    The other stuff .. you can hopefully get done under warranty
    or them missing new-car prep items; steering wheel alignment
    probably wants to be backed up by an all-round alignment check
    too.
    _H*

3. slowmachine

slowmachine Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A