1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New member from Upstate NY

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by PriusC4me, Oct 26, 2014.

1. PriusC4me

PriusC4me Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    Hello all, just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself. I am new to the Prius C family but not to hybrid cars as I also owned a 2011 Honda Insight which I ended up trading in on a Toyota Camry because I just did not care for it. My wife had been driving the Camry to work about 60 miles a day round trip, and complained she was "only" getting 30-32 MPG so we decided to check out the Prius. After driving both the lift back and C back to back we decided to get the Prius C for a few different reasons. One was the size, as there is normally only one or two people (and a dog) in the car at most. And second was the cost which ended up being about 5000 dollars cheaper to buy. Had the car a week so far and got 42.2 MPG measured at the pump on the first tank which was the dealer fill. Drove the car yesterday for about 100 miles and showed an average of 61 MPG on the gauge which I an sure must be off some what. So far very happy with how the car drives and the mileage. Been reading everything I can on this site about the C and find there is lot's of great information here. By the way my car is the Prius C 2, and the color is Summer Rain which the wife loves!

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    welcome! all the best.(y)

3. PriusC4me

PriusC4me Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    Thank you! I see you own a Plug in Prius, what do you think of it? We were thinking about that car as well but my dealer did not have any in stock.

4. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base