1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New Owner in Chicago

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by GreenCleaner, Apr 1, 2008.

1. GreenCleaner

GreenCleaner Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

I've been on this site for a few months and was convinced in so many ways that purchasing a Prius would be in my best interest. After two months of searching for the right used Prius with the right miles and package, I finally found my car this past Wednesday. I went to Ohio to pick it up the following day.

My new car is a 2004 Prius with 40k miles package 9 which I was able to get for $17,495.

Everyday I have been amazed at new things I am learning about the car and everyone that gets in is sold on the idea of taking in consideration a hybrid as their next vehicle. I am still learning how to maximize my MPG. So far I've been getting 40-43 MPG. I am happy that I can save so much more on gas which only cost me $26 to fill up. Because I am the owner of a green cleaning service (residential & commercial), I spend A LOT of time driving and sitting in traffic. In my other vehicle (SUV), I was spending $70/fill up every 4 days.

I look forward to being more on this site and the other related sites and learn more.

2. Doc Willie

Doc Willie Shuttlecraft Commander

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Welcome !! You have an active owner's group in Chicago. Maybe I will get to visit on my way to HybridFest in July.

3. ericbecky

ericbecky Hybrid Battery Hero

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    That's pretty darn good if you ask me.
    You say you have a green cleaning service. So what kind of distance do you have between stops? Does the car manage to stay warmed up between them?

And as Doc Wille pointed out, don't forget to check out your Chicago Prius Group.

4. Clubford00

Clubford00 New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius