1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New Prius Owner Packing a Full Drumset...NICE

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by drummerkev, May 25, 2008.

1. drummerkev

drummerkev New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I am lovin' it. I got my 2008 Prius, Magnetic Grey Package 2, last week. I am a professional drummer/musician and I carry my gear when I am not touring. Needless to say a full road ready drum-set is not light nor is it small in it's cases. It fits with no problem. I can actually still see out my rear view mirror which is surprising. My wife and I also have a Honda CRV that we love. We traded in a Chevy Blazer that I used for my gigs and traveling. I already hit the 1,000 mile mark on the Prius. I generally drive 30 to 35,000 miles per year so this is the car for me.

I have been averaging 48.3 mpg which surprised me with the added gear weight and not having the break in period yet. I am so happy....what a fun car to drive as well as safe. Thanks for all the info from this site and all the Prius stories. Stop out and say "hi" if I am playing near you. My schedule and bio are on my site at MySpace.com - Kevin Soffera - EASTON, Pennsylvania - Big Beat / Big Beat / Big Beat - www.myspace.com/kevinsoffera

I should try and get an endorsement from Toyota to show what this car can do for a musician. The companies that I endorse for my career appreciate the advertisement I provide them......hmmm, a Prius endorsement, NICE!!!!
    Be well, Kev

2. RhythmDoctor

RhythmDoctor Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Hi Kev. Down here in Delaware County, my friend Chris Tolomeo hauls his drums around in a Prius. He loves it. Fortunately, I play trumpet so I "only" have to carry a few bags to each gig. I also get a grey Package 2 yesterday.

3. ZC1

ZC1 Junior Prius Owner

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Hey Kev,