1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New Prius owner, slightly modded, mild MPG and Enjoying my first Toyota

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by #TrackAttackPrius, Sep 22, 2013.

1. #TrackAttackPrius

#TrackAttackPrius Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Hey guys!
    ive been trolling around for a few weeks enjoying the info and tips that this forum offers, i Bought my lovely preowned Prius on 7-30 with 99509 miles on it from the Toyota dealer i work at and already racked up 7000 miles lol.
    Its a local owned single owner car that has a boat load of service records and was fully serviced before i bought it... best part is i got a killer deal;-)
    im a Amateur race car driver, this is the first non European car for my family and ive owned nothing but RWD German cars so this is a massive change for me... sadly i really do enjoy the car.

So far ive lowered it nearly 2 inches, painted the headlights, marker and taillights, built a Warm air intake for New England cold mornings and installed a ScanGaugeII, Soon ill be adding a set of lite weight Rota Classic grids, maybe the 2013 bumper with the Lovely LED's and the Extreme dimensions lip kit.

As far as MPG goes i currently avg 48.9 for the last 600 miles BUT that includes a very spirited cruise to a car show(i dropped to 36MPG leading a 700HP Porsche 911 turbo through traffic hehe) my usual MPG is in the mid to high 50 (58MPG on my last road trip of 230ish miles)

Truly this car has stumped my Father, Brother and ME! the simplicity of such a complex car is interesting. each time i have wrenched on the car i find it very well thought out and build well,

Track my Progress #TrackAttackPrius ... and yes i will track the car shortly, Maybe Lime Rock Park:)