1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New to hybrids in VA

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by crazyyella, Feb 7, 2011.

1. crazyyella

crazyyella Hybrid Neophyte

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Hello all,

Short time lurker, first time owner and poster. I'm new to the hybrid arena. My previous vehicles were a 2003 Mercedes E320, 2000 Porsche Boxster, 2005 Hyundai Tucson, and a 1997 Pontiac Sunfire. I've been improving my green-ness in most other areas of my life, and this was the most recent to drop. I have to say I've been very impressed with the comfort of my 2010 Prius II, even though there are many things that are absent from my E320. However, I do enjoy the updated interior sans the wood and leather, heated seats, and moonroof. While I might miss the umph that made my previous vehicles move, I surely don't miss the lousy to mediocre gas mileage. Best of all, I can actually use my iPod. Finally!

I'm an avid triathlete and Ironman finisher and live in the Williamsburg, VA area, so if any of you out there want to do some long bike rides, hit me up.

Looking forward to learning some news things about the car from all you old pros.

2. spiderman

spiderman wretched

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Welcome aboard! Surprised you didn't go with a package V? Enjoy the ride!

3. crazyyella

crazyyella Hybrid Neophyte

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II