1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Newbie ? Battery meter 3/4?

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Eve, May 4, 2008.

1. Eve

Eve Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Hi I am a NEWBIE. 10 day old driftwood pearl 2008 base.
    I have put on 550 miles...
    47.2 on first 215 miles
    50.2 on second 213 miles..
    Intuitively I started to realize there was different way to drive this wonderful car..
    Then I found this forum and started reading about P&G...
    Unfortunately I dont know any other prius owners, AS YET, so I wasn't really aware of all the fine points of driving this car.
    But now my friends leave me messages like..are you watching the road when you are driving or watching the meter...
    And how many miles did you get today!!!

OK my 1st question..
    now I am only getting 44 miles. Any suggestions....
    I do a lot of Highway traveling..80 %.I am trying to end my day by taking the last 20 miles thru the streets
    getting off the higway,hoping to optimize my consumption.

2nd question:confused:
    Battery representation.. And I may be asking this wrong
    Blue Battery only shows 3/4 full is that normal in a new prius..should it be all blue bars..
    And I admit I am not clearly understanding EXACTLY what I am looking at!!
    So PLEASE.. use very layman terms in your response, until I can catch up with you guys...HA!!
    thank you for all your help..
    PS any suggestions what to read FIRST..so much info ..my head hurts:rolleyes:
    :rolleyes:
    Eve

2. efusco

efusco Moderator Emeritus
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    1st?-You're doing fine and taking side roads at the end is a good idea and will help.