1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Newbie here, Hello!!

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by h2photo, May 5, 2007.

1. h2photo

h2photo Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    my names Holly & I'm from Chandler, AZ. My husband & I recently bought (him) a black 07 Prius Package #2. He absolutely loves it, as do I! He has a 70+ mile commute, so the Prius was the obvious choice. He's only had it since the 1st of April, but already has 1500miles & is loving the 62mpg he's gotten so far.

I currently drive a mustang, but am putting it up for sale to get myself a Prius. It's got much more room than the Mustang, so I'll be able to carry work gear & our Golden Retriever. This is a great site to have stumbled upon! Especially since I think we got RAPED on our extended warranty through the dealer. I'm tempted to wait to see what the 08's look like, but I don't want to wait that long :lol:

Can't wait!!!

2. PHanna

PHanna Junior Member

Welcom Holly and Hubby,
    I bought mine last Monday, and also love it. I live in Atlanta, GA, but needed to be in Virginia today to pick my son up from college. On the forum I read about a Meet Up (Rally) organized by a couple of guys in the Richmond VA area. It was only an hour or so out of my way, so I attended this morning. It was very helpful to meet others who have had the car awhile and learn from them. There is a driving technique that I'll bet your husband and you will want to learn. It is called Pulse and Glide. You can do a search and learn about it.