1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

newbie learning alignment (I messed up my front toe!)

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by philmcneal, Jan 10, 2008.

1. philmcneal

philmcneal Taxi!

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    II
    ok its going to be day three tomorrow, but I messed up my front left toe so now I have a total of 2 degrees. Steering wheel is centered a little left, steering return ability is not affected, no pulls (extremely mild) but never exceeded 70 km/h. Although if I was a customer, I'd be outrageous! lol

i should have used those hunter machines, those are so nice compared to this old school one I'm using (I'm surprised it had specs for my prius though, although those specs are different from all data, michell, john1701... ect... and to get toyota's i godda pay BS!!!!)

what's worse my instructor told me that my rear toes need a special shimmy for it to work as the ones he has are not compatible with my car. Searching PC a SST is needed (GRRR TOYO!!), it doesn't help I need to disconnect the brake lines ect, and when I do bleed the brake system don't I need a PRIUS SST too? WOW!!!

I remember seeing an alignment job in alldata explaining labor was around .5 for four items (four wheels) so that alone is 2 hours. Holy ****, are priuses that time consuming to adjust or did I just see something wrong? (I remember somewhere it was quoted 70 CAD for an alignment four wheel job) Hm, and the skill level required was a B too which I assume A is the best youch!