1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Newbie question about regional availability

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by larrym, Sep 20, 2007.

1. larrym

larrym New Member

I'm new to this forum and have enjoyed reading many of the topics. I'm also new to dealing with Toyota and have tried to place an order here in NJ for a 2008 Touring edition with package 6 (flexible on color).. After almost a week my salesperson called me to say that it is very unlikely they will be able to get that car for me as it is not a configuration normally available in this region. She said they would speak to their regional rep but didn't seem very optimistic. If my dealer can't come through are there any other reasonable avenues through which I could purchase this car. I find it hard to believe that even at the beginning of the '08 model year, I might be unable to acquire the car I want even if I am willing to wait several months, if need be. I apologize if this issue has been beaten to death before. Any thoughts or advice or leads to another thread would be most appreciated.... Thanks

2. twilsonchicago

twilsonchicago Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(LarryM @ Sep 20 2007, 06:13 PM) [snapback]515499[/snapback]</div>
    Well, you can get one of those in the Chicago area, if you don't mind traveling to get your car. I ordered an '08 Touring package 6 and took delivery 3 weeks later (2 weeks ago).

Tim
    Chicago

3. mseebode

mseebode New Member