1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

News 8 Story on Hypermiling

Discussion in 'Local Prius Club Main Forum' started by richardallyn, May 27, 2008.

1. richardallyn

richardallyn New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    May 27, 2008
    Hi there –
    I am a producer at KFMB News 8 here in San Diego, and am working on a
    news report on hypermiling. We are trying to find a driver in our
    area to talk about (in basic terms) what hypermiling is, what the
    average driver can do to hypermile, and how it can help improve your
    gas mileage. We are looking to talk with someone this week – if you
    would be willing to interview, or could refer us to someone else who
    might be able to talk with us, I would really appreciate it. Please
    feel free to give me a call at 858-472-4395 or to drop me an e-mail at
    [email protected].

Thank you very much,
    Richard Allyn
    Field Producer
    KFMB/News 8
    7677 Engineer Rd.
    San Diego, CA 92111
    (858) 472-4395
    [email protected]

2. ZC1

ZC1 Junior Prius Owner

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Please I hope you don't attempt to mix hypermile with average drivers.
    Hypermiling is not for average drivers.
    There is a different safe fuel economic way of driving the Prius but it doesn't count as Hypermiling.

Hypermiling is seen as a form of extreme attempts to gain the most fuel mileage.
    Since news outlets, such as yourself, thrives on broadcasting extreme forms of behaviour, this would not be a good representative of the Prius or it's drivers here on Priuschat.com.

IF anyone responds to this request, pay close attention to what you say or do, remember the news offices have editing rooms.
    (I'm afraid the news will link crazy antics with Priuschat or the Prius itself).

ZC1

3. Danny Hamilton

Danny Hamilton Active Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A