1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Noob here~~

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by gtr319, May 10, 2008.

1. gtr319

gtr319 New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    got my car since Jan.... jus recently hear this site... hehehehe.... anywho... am from N. CA.... so hello to yall~~ oh yea... name is Calvin

2. Bill Merchant

Bill Merchant absit invidia

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    :welcome: Welcome to PriusChat, Calvin! Color? Mods?

3. gtr319

gtr319 New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    silver in color, so far no mods... but will definitly think of the rain guards since i smoke while i drive.... oh yea, how does the EV mod work and what is it exactly???

4. rsforkner

rsforkner Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    Welcome! Glad you are enjoying the car...
    Take some time and search every corner of these forums. You will find things you never dreamed about. How many miles on the car? What kind of driving: city, highway, both?

EV = Electric Vehicle
    A switched mode that allows you temporarily to run the car on battery only, for short periods of time. You have to be careful because if you run the traction battery down too far you can damage it. The Internal Combustion Engine (ICE), which charges the Traction Battery, never starts in EV mode.

Continue to have fun,
    Bob

5. blamy

blamy Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Welcome aboard! I've also got a silver 07. I added leather seats and love it and have the mud flaps, cargo net and rear bumper protector. Lots of info on this site to make your driving more pleasurable. Once again welcome aboard.

6. Spectra

Spectra Amphi-Prius

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Question for those who've installed an EV switch --