1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Official manual

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Technical Discussion' started by sgails, Jun 23, 2006.

1. sgails

sgails sgails

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    I am a new Prius owner and want to know if anyone has ordered the official manual that's in the back of your owners handbook? If so, was it worth the money and how much was it. My husband wants to order one but I am not sure if it justifies the cost.

2. national

national New Member

I just bought my first Prius. It is the definitive "Prius from hell!" It was wrecked on the Driver side front which I am finding out has trashed the fuel pump. The main battery is very low and the ICE won't start. I purchased all the manuals and without them woud be totally lost. They take a little getting used to, and the English is pitiful. But I consider them worth every penny I paid. BTW, my Prius is a 2002, and I am an ASE certified technician, previously an Engineer.

3. aaf709

aaf709 Ravenpaw of ThunderClan

Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    I believe there's an online manual, that you pay so much a day to use. Some have downloaded all of it (or at least most of it) in one day.

4. tochatihu

tochatihu Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Pipeguy @ Jul 30 2006, 04:23 PM) [snapback]294768[/snapback]</div>