1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Open thread: Ask Danny your Prius c questions

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by Danny, Feb 8, 2012.

1. Danny

Danny Admin/Founder
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    I'm still writing my review on the Prius c, so you won't see it until later today. But I thought in the meantime I could keep an eye on this thread and answer any questions that come up. You can also ask questions via Twitter - just mention @PriusChat and I'll see your tweet.

I am armed with lots of documentation and about 6 hours behind the wheel of the Prius c, so try to stump me!

2. Yespage

Yespage New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    - Typical mileage (local/hwy)?
    - Any "feels like a Geo Metro" moments? I'm not expecting as such.
    - Any idea about the EV mode having an effect on the lifetime for the battery? I'm new to the Toyota Prius world, I drive a First Gen Insight with 150k and still on the first battery. I was wondering whether frequentish use of the EV mode would help prolong, shorten, or have no effect on the lifetime of the battery.
    - Room in the back, comfy for an adult?

Thanks.

3. spwolf

spwolf Senior Member

impressions!!! :)

4. Danny

Danny Admin/Founder
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Now that would spoil my full review, wouldn't it? :) I'll just say this: for once, I think the EPA numbers are low. Very low.
    No, none at all. While still a subcompact, it feels very sturdy and able to hold its own.
    I don't expect it to have any effect. We have hundreds of 2004 Prius owners who added an EV button to their car and have had no effect on their battery packs. The EV mode is tricky to get into, though. Toyota's software definitely guards it against wear on the battery.
    Definitely. Comfy for two, even. Plenty of leg room.