1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

P3000, no low block voltages, car is run and drive

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Technical Discussion' started by Jeff Wittenbrader, Dec 29, 2019.

1. Jeff Wittenbrader

Jeff Wittenbrader New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Good morning
    This is my first time using this chat. I have replaced 4 cells in the HV battery, no start prior to that, now the car runs and drives but still have P3000 and red triangle. battery is up to 62% charge. Block voltages running are within .4 volts. 4 and 5 block are the lowest. Cooling fan is operational. Not sure where to go next.
    Jeff W

2. SFO

SFO Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Welcome to PriusChat!!

There are additional INF subcodes associated with DTC P3000, can you please post the secondary code in this thread.

Example :

Raytheeagle likes this.
  3. Jeff Wittenbrader

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Thanks for the welcome! I will see if my scanner shows me that, it is an Autel Elite...

4. Jeff Wittenbrader

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Hello...So i just re-scanned.
    Hybrid Control shows P3000, clicking on the snowflake takes me to a detail sceen. Detail #2 shows me: 123 that is the only sub code.
    ABS shows: C1259 ( Regenerative Fault ) C1310 ( HV System Fault )
    Hybrid Battery : POAFA...I don't see any sub codes
    Block Voltage Low is #5 @ 15.7 to high #2 @ 16 V. Fan can be activated on all speeds. Blocks 13 and 14 come in at 15.86 and 15.97
    Any advice you can offer would be helpful...I was thinking of just driving it a few days and see what happens...Red Triangle is still on along with check engine, ABS ,etc...
    jeff W

5. SFO

SFO Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Nice to know that the Autel Elite can report INFs or secondary sub-codes by clicking on the snowflake.