1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Parking tips four New Driver?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by whitespider, Jun 2, 2007.

1. whitespider

whitespider Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    Hi all. I've posted around here an odd amount of times on the purchase of my car in cash. I finally did it for $24,900 plus taxes and fees (since the price was good, i let the dealer slide on the BS fees if he agreed to lower them from $659 to $500, total out the door of roughly $27,200)

Anyways, I'm a new driver. Twenty-two year old student in South Florida. I saved up for this car and bought it cash, and only have driven maybe tops once every three months between because of friends and family always feeling protective of their cars and bringing up the 'you're not insured if you drive it' card on me if I suggest it. :angry: Anyways, I bought it! I'm waiting for it, and I was looking for advice.

Since driving 'tricks' are specific to every car, I was wondering if any real pros out there could assist me in my reentry into the driving world. :lol: I forgot most of my Driver's Ed. training from highschool and the instructor that drilled me for two hours for my driver's exam yeaaars ago has completely left my memory as well. Honestly, I can drive, well, but I am kind of a perfectionist and before I get my car was hopnig for some REAL great advice from the folks at Priuschat. :D

Anyways, here's what i'm looking for: How do you slign yourself for each kind of park? I mean, for example I remember from my licence instructor to align your right mirror with the stop sign when maknig a stop on a residential street (or did I remember that wrong) and remember being told simular things when parking, like aligning the mirrors with the lines in a parking lot to park left or right.